Dr. Bisher Alshanawani

Al-Riyadh newspaper: Saudis are the most popular in plastic surgery

The plastic surgery consultants Dr. Bishr Al-Shanwani and Dr. Khaled Al-Zahrani confirmed that the Kingdom leads the Arab countries in the number of plastic surgeries, and comes among the 25 countries in the world where plastic surgeries are most prevalent, noting that the number of operations performed in the year 2010 reached 141 thousand operations, and the number doubled in The year 2014, pointing out that the cosmetic market and its surgeries amount to four billion riyals, and they are expected to reach 5 billion during the next two years 2015 and 2016, in order to increase the demand for plastic surgery of both sexes.

Bishr Al-Shanwani, a consultant plastic surgeon and a member of the International Society of Plastic Surgeons, explained that the percentage of men interested in plastic surgeries is up to a third, the most common being breast reduction and skin tightening surgery and sagging resulting from weight-loss operations, in addition to hair transplantation and liposuction, indicating that the main season Cosmetic operations are vacations, the summer period and weddings, when women undergo many cosmetic operations

For his part, consultant plastic surgery Dr. Khaled Al-Zahrani confirmed that Saudis’ awareness of plastic surgery has increased on two axes, the first is to increase their knowledge of cosmetic surgery and its types, but it is incomplete awareness, and the second axis is also awareness, but it is limited in the knowledge of the treating doctor and knowledge of cosmetic complications from problems and deformities. Some people do not know what they want from plastic surgery and that it has complications

Al-Zahrani pointed out that the size of the cosmetic market in devices, hospitals, materials, and cadres exceeds 4 billion riyals, and is expected to increase, stressing that the capital, Riyadh, accounts for 70 percent of the volume of plastic surgeries, followed by Jeddah with 25 percent, and 5 percent in the eastern region. , Warning against being driven behind some advertisements, stressing that the doctor’s reference, qualifications and experience must be verified, as well as the materials used in cosmetic operations.

The two consultants warned against being led by the fake advertisements or the doctor, without knowing his qualifications and experiences, which led some to suffer major complications.

Riyadh – Muhammad Al-Haidar

all rights reserved Dr.Bisher Shanawani © 2021
designed and developed by massarcloud
abovetop

د. بشر الشنواني

جريدة الرياض: السعوديون الأكثر إقبالاً على عمليات التجميل

أكد استشاريا التجميل دكتور بشر الشنواني، والدكتور خالد الزهراني أن المملكة تتصدر الدول العربية في عدد عمليات التجميل، وتأتي ضمن أكثر 25 دولة في العالم تنتشر فيها عمليات التجميل، مشيرين إلى أن عدد العمليات التي أجريت في العام 2010 بلغ 141 ألف عملية، وتضاعف الرقم في العام 2014، لافتين إلى أن سوق التجميل وجراحاته يبلغ أربعة مليارات ريال، متوقعين أن يصل إلى 5 مليارات خلال العامين المقبلين 2015 و2016، وذلك لزيادة الإقبال على التجميل من الجنسين

وأوضح استشاري جراحة التجميل وعضو الجمعية العالمية لجراحات التجميل الدكتور بشر الشنواني، أن نسبة الرجال المهتمين بعمليات التجميل تصل إلى الثلث، وأكثرها عمليات تصغير الثدي وجراحة شد الجلد الزائد والترهلات الناتجة عن عمليات تخفيف الوزن، إضافة إلى عمليات زراعة الشعر وشفط الدهون، مبينًا أن الموسم الرئيسي لعمليات التجميل هو الإجازات وفترة الصيف والأعراس، حيث تخضع النساء للكثير من عمليات التجميل

من جانبه أكد استشاري جراحة التجميل الدكتور خالد الزهراني، أن وعي السعوديين بعمليات التجميل زاد على محورين، الأول هو زيادة درايتهم بالتجميل وأنواعه، ولكنه وعي غير مكتمل، أما المحور الثاني فهو وعي أيضا ولكنه محدود في معرفة الطبيب المعالج ومعرفة مضاعفات التجميل من مشاكل وتشوهات، فالبعض لا يعرفون ماذا يريدون من التجميل وأنها عمليات لها مضاعفات

ولفت الزهراني إلى أن حجم سوق التجميل في الأجهزة والمستشفيات والمواد والكوادر يتجاوز 4 مليارات ريال، متوقعا أن يزيد، ومؤكدا أن العاصمة الرياض تستحوذ على 70 في المئة من حجم عمليات التجميل، تأتي بعدها مدينة جدة بـ 25 في المئة، و5 في المئة في المنطقة الشرقية، محذراً من الانسياق خلف بعض الإعلانات، ومشدداً على أنه يجب التأكد من مرجعية الطبيب ومؤهلاته وخبراته، وكذلك التأكد من المواد المستخدمة في العمليات التجميلية.

وحذر الاستشاريان من الانسياق خلف الإعلانات الوهمية أو الطبيب، دون معرفة مؤهلاته وخبراته، الأمر الذي جعل البعض يعانون من مضاعفات كبيرة

 

الرياض – محمد الحيدر

جميع الحقوق محفوظه د.بشر الشنواني © 2021
تطوير وتصميم مسار كلاود
الأعلىtop